Footprints – Die Hard Edition

One night a woman had a dream. She dreamed she was walking along Nakatomi Towers with her husband. Across the sky flashed scenes from her life. For each scene she noticed two sets of footprints on the floor. One belonging to her and the other to her husband. When the last scene of her life flashed before her, she looked back at the footprints on the floor. She noticed that many times along the path of her life there was only one set of footprints. She also noticed that it happened at the airport, work and New York City.

 This really bothered her and she questioned her husband about it. John, you said that once I decided to marry you, you’d walk with me all the way. But I have noticed that during the most troublesome times in my life there is only one set of footprints. I don’t understand why when I needed you most you would leave me.

Her husband replied, my precious, precious wife, I love you and I would never leave you! During your times of trial and suffering when you see only one set of bloody footprints, it was then that I carried you barefoot across broken glass, blew up an elevator, learned about the ingredients in a Twinkie, killed a terrorist with an escalator, and an icicle, and an airplane, shot three bad guys in an elevator, fought on an airplane wing, fought a special teams unit, jumped off of an exploding snow mobile, walked through a ghetto with a racist sign around my neck, played in a water fountain with bombs, killed a helicopter with a police car, ejected myself from an exploding jumbo jet, killed a jet with my bare hands and a freeway, shot myself, got shot out of a sewer, destroyed a luggage conveyor system, bungee jumped with a fire hose, parked a car on a hot ninja in an elevator shaft, killed a helicopter with telephone lines, wiped out the Gruber family and then you left me. Yippe Ki Yeah, Ms. Genero!

Tags: ,

About Zero Brass

Don't Worry About It

Leave a Reply

