Battlefield America

If you know me, then you know that I LOVE LOVE LOVE movies about inner city youth escaping the ghetto and the hood by any means except school. To the point – dancing. I love movies about dancing. I have no idea why because I make fun of them all day long. But I seek them out and pay money to watch them and love them anyways. Since Step Up 4 is a month away, this will have to tide me over. And I think this movie is about rival gangs of toddlers.

It looks like the cast of You Got Served grew up and never left the hood, EVEN THOUGH THEY WON in the movie. Now they are the leaders of rival day care dance teams? While all of the moms are at work the children dance to make ends meet? I have no idea what is going on. All I know is this – This movie had better have an homage to Little Saint Dog. And it has my favorite thing ever in a dance movie – When the camera shakes when the dancers land a sweet move on the ground. It give me goose bumps when the camera shakes. Here’s the trailer for Battlefield America – and Step Up 4 better hurry up and get here!!

Tags: ,

About Zero Brass

Don't Worry About It

2 responses to “Battlefield America”

  1. Madiantin says :

    Hahahaha *snort* Hahaha.
    “May the best crew win” “This ain’t a battle. It’s a war”
    Wut?

    Well. Whatever brings you joy, I suppose.
    But I’m still giggling. =)

    Like

Leave a Reply

